Sunday Papers 10-26-2014

IMG_1269.JPG

I like roasted chicken as much as the next person, but while it’s hard to really fuck up it’s also easy to just have it come out ‘okay.’ So yesterday I made beer can chicken just to read, as it was in the oven, that the whole beer can chicken thing is somewhat bullshit, aside from the fact that having the chicken sit on its butt makes for a more even (and faster) roast. It tasted okay, but I think the next time I might just invest in one of vertical roast contraptions. Speaking of food, I’ve come across these DIY instant noodle recipes and, if I can get myself to do it I might just try making these.

Anyway…I don’t have a Sirius subscription so I have to take advantage of the rare opportunities out there and it turns out Howard Stern’s interview with Bill Murray is put up on Soundcloud!

***

IMG_1266

In other, more personal news, we had to take the kitty to the vet, which is never fun for anyone, even though she’s relatively calm and collected, if not excited. That’s better though than having a cat that fights tooth and nail to not get into the carrier, not get touched by the vet, and so on. She got her shots, everything’s in order and the kitty is doing fine fine fine.

As usual, with a flip of the switch, fall is here and it’s windy and grey and rainy and chilly and I’m happy we have a car this time around.

Also, to toot my own horn, episode 2 of It’s Unclear is available and you can subscribe and download it on iTunes or stream it on Soundcloud, whatever you prefer. We talk about Halloween stuff, so this week would be perfect to listen to it, if you haven’t done so already!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.