Hot hot Hawt Hoth HOT and all the other things.

playtime

Let me first say that I hate hate hate the heat. Never liked it, never will. And the last 10 days where a nightmare in that regard. Not only was it hot as balls, my body was also rebelling against me in the worst ways. The combination of an allergy against some dye or fragrance in a laundry detergent in combination with a heat rash from hell turned me into an itchy, aggravated, suffering ‘poor thing’, as the doctor called me. So I am recuperating from that.

In other news though, we have gone through with our property purchase and are not step closer to being real adults. Aside from us actually owning the place now nothing has really changed (the mortgage payments are going to be pretty much the same as the rental payments we had), except that now we can actually make some of the improvements we want to make. Like getting rid of that awful carpet.


I’ve been watching Hannibal and I like it way more than I expected and care to admit. He is a truly truly terrible man.


Things have been slow on the podcast front, by fear not. You can’t force that kind of thing.


In Germany we don’t dissect things and we also don’t get pull owl puke pellets apart, so I had to finally remedy that second one. The finds have a place of honor on my tchotchke shelf.

Found a skull in my owl pellet!

A post shared by Cät Wizärd (@_catwizard) on


Because I’m a sucker for a deal and also enjoy playing video games I picked up Guild Wars 2 a while back and am really digging it. Not only because it’s really, really pretty.

gw002


Leave a Reply

