Just sittin’

sitting

Don’t tell anyone, but the Pacific Northwest rocks big time.

It’s good that the weather is nice, because I’ve stayed away from the mats all of last week because of a sprained wrist. A week ago I was rolling with a blue belt and he caught me. Boom. I’m not 100% if that was what caused the injury, because my wrist did not start to hurt until later in the afternoon so it could have also been an accumulation of stress on my wrist, but I’m pretty sure that was the cause of it. He didn’t even put it on tight, but, man, wrist locks are just nasty.

Heh, like I wrote earlier, tap today, live to roll another day. But better be quick with the tapping!

Leave a Reply

