comment 0

No Dreams

It’s something that I think about off and on, but after reading Borbor Chan’s post on one of his dreams I thought about it again — I barely remember my dreams. I have no idea why that is. I love sleeping and generally fall asleep minutes after I lay down, but it feels like I’m just switched off and then switched on again the next morning.

The one thing I can think of that might be causing this is that I’m getting up when I’m not in a dream-phase, which, if I remember this correctly, makes it less likely to remember a dream. I’ve used Sleep Cycle for a while, but The Wife didn’t like the 30 minute window it uses to wake you up, so we stopped using it. And I do remember remembering dreams best when I had to get up at 5 a.m. to go to work. So, that could have something to do with it.

Another issue is that I’m pretty tired most of the time. I don’t know where this is coming from, maybe lack of sunlight? (Which reminds me that my doctor told me to get some Vitamin D supplements, so I better get at it.)

Leave a Reply

