Upsies and downsies.

oHI97

Time flies when you’re having fun. But it also flies when you’re busy. Between work, gym, and spending time with family and friends time goes by very quickly and not much seems to be happening.

Of course things do happen, but once you think about writing about them another week has gone by and there you are.

Both The Wife and I are getting settled into our new jobs and there’s some sort of routine setting in. At least in my job. I still have that nagging feeling that I’m forgetting something super-important that will reveal itself in a couple of months and will lead to a disaster, but so far I think I have things under control. It’s funny, the stress is different than in my previous job. There is more paperwork and definitely way more to keep track off, but I deal with a lot less unpredictability and anger. And that’s pretty great, because it was really taking a toll on me. Kudos to all you people who work in social services and law enforcement…I don’t know how you do it.

It’s good to have a job though. People in my office are nice and it’s great to just leave and not think about it for the rest of the day or weekend and continue the next day where you stopped the day before.

But, like I said, time goes by so much faster and I can’t believe it’s already almost June.

Damn.

Leave a Reply

