Some resolutions

I know it’s already almost February, but, come on, just a couple! It’s nice to have some way marks along the way. I guess this is more a to-do list than anything else. Here goes:

  • Test for my next rank in Savate, which would be Green Gloves.
  • Test for my next regular rank, 1.2.
  • Find work that’s actually fun and pays bills. Not so sure on the fun part, but it pays the bills and could be worse.
  • Buy a car.
  • Find an apartment
  • Boundaries. This year is a Germany Xmas year, so I have to come up with a game plan. Not looking forward to this particular project. This got tackled somewhat by not going. Turned out to be a good choice.
  • Keep a diary again. In some sense, blogging here has replaced keeping a diary and, actually, I haven’t had one for years now. However, it would be nice to have a record, so I’m experimenting with Day One and Momento. It’s not a paper diary, it is not, but maybe it’s worth trying. I like the idea to have location & weather and other data available with the entries. Well, kinda…I kept blogging, so that’s something.
  • Brew some beer again! This is contingent on us getting our own place and, considering the temperatures here, this might be a summer project.
  • Keep working out, i.e. sticking to going to the martial arts gym, working out at home, etc. Eating well. The whole nine yards.

These are all pretty attainable goals, so if nothing unforeseen happens, I might actually keep these resolutions! They’re nice action items, are they not? ;-)

[updated Jan 2014]

3 Comments

    • Considering that our apartment is facing South it could actually get warm enough near the window to make the yeast very happy. But I still need to accumulate all the gear.

Leave a Reply

