Weddings

Untitled

Now, it’s not that I don’t like weddings. Heck, I even got one for myself. However, I don’t really like going to weddings. That’s mostly due to the fact that I don’t know a lot of people (or the people I know are already married) aside from the people who are, usually, getting married. I don’t have a circle of friends that I run with and into all the time.

That makes attending weddings a lonely affair. And yes, I am making it about me, thankyouverymuch.

Anyway, I went to a wedding this weekend and it was great. Great vows, great ceremony, great couple. But after 2 hours you (i.e. I!) run out of things to talk about with strangers. It’s not that I’m not talkative, I just don’t have that much material, especially when I will most likely never see the people I’m seated with again. I can’t be the only one with that problem, no?

Well, at least there was beer.




Alright, it was a very nice wedding.

I can’t wait to see the photos with me in them.

2 thoughts on “Weddings

  1. No pity. Try going to weddings when you’re divorced. It’s a guaranteed bad time.

    I can’t wait for other people to start getting divorced so I can have fellow grumpy drinking partners with crazy Ex stories at weddings. This is the problem with marrying young. You get to watch everyone else be happy in their late 20s. Only now am I starting to behold their relationships turn sour. Soon they’ll be where I was when i was 25.

Leave a Reply

