Visiting the Zoo

Here’s something I forgot about visiting the zoo:

  • animals are not visible, because they are sleeping somewhere out of sight.
  • animals are visible, but sleeping and either far away or with pointing their butts towards the viewing area.

Additionally, it turned out to be field-trip day. Hundreds of screaming children. Not only did this make my visit a lot less serene, but they are also blocking the view! And I can’t shove my way through a crowd of children looking at the monkey in order to see the monkey.

Well, maybe I could’ve but I don’t want to be that creepy, lonely, bearded man visiting the zoo on his own pushing his way to the viewing window.

I think I like the aquarium better.

Leave a Reply

