Waaay behind…

As always, I’m late to the things kids get all excited about (mostly due to not having cable), but I’ve finally started watching Game of Thrones. It’s not as great as it would be if I hadn’t read the books (I won’t spoil anything, but if you read the books or watched the show you know what I’m talking about), but to see all the places and characters is pretty fun.

The Starks are well casted, even though I think that Theon and the oldest Rob look too similar. And Sansa is as annoying in the show as she is in the books. The Lannisters are pretty much spot on, especially Joffrey (that little shit) and Cersei.

I’m surprised how quickly the show moves through the narrative. Episode 2 and Jon is already on his way to The Wall. Anyway, it seems like a fun show and if you haven’t watched it, you should. Or even better, read the books! And hope that G.R.R. Martin doesn’t kick the bucket before he finishes the series! One warning: if you don’t know anything about the series, but want to start reading it, don’t look anything up. No reviews and definitely no interviews. Trust me, it will spoil it all.

Oh, and the opening credits really blew me away. I love the little machine models of the castles and cities.

2 thoughts on “Waaay behind…

  1. Sage advice…
    I just finished book 2 a 1/2 hour ago. Will be interested to see the shows (though Tyrion seems a bit too not monstrous looking).
    I really like bourbon.

    • Yeah, I like how Tyrion is portrayed in the show, but he is a little tamer than the ‘original’ one. It’s an HBO show and there are a lot ob casual boobies hopping around, but as far as I can tell they removed some of the more crass violence and sex. Still very enjoyable though!

      I like bourbon, too.

Leave a Reply

