comment 0

Breaking Bad

So I started watching Breaking Bad, way after all the cool kids were watching it. I like it, but at the same time I haven’t really made up my mind if I really like it, if that makes any sense.

I’m just not sure about the main character. He is likable in some ways, but his initial decision – selling meth – is so completely amoral that it’s hard to identify. I guess that part of what makes the show so interesting: that there really is no way you can identify with the main character, but you, as a viewer, try to find some kind of redeeming quality to built a connection.

So far, that has not really worked.

The Wife is not watching the show, partly because of that. Plus, almost every episode in the first season at least has at least one scene of extreme violence.

Anyway, it’s a good show. Check it out, if you can.

Leave a Reply

