Taking pictures

Morning

As you know I got an iPod Touch a couple of weeks ago and I’m really digging it. Not only do I listen to a lot of podcasts on my way to work, in the car, etc., so it’s good for that, but the real kicker is that I can take photos with it. Not good quality photos at all (way below the iPhone), but I carry this thing around with me most of the time, so it’s easy to quickly snap a photo. And in some ways I like the constraints of it.

I’m also playing around with some different camera apps, mostly Instagram & Hipstamatic (I know I know I know. The irony is not lost on me)1, and I do like how the pictures come out. And what I really like is that I can upload them straight to flickr. That’s huge. Talk about frictionless sharing.

So. I’ve taken a lot more photos lately. 🙂


    [1] And here’s another thing. Generally I think that over-processed photos (which is basically what these apps do) masks lack of skill. I still think that is true. But, man, they do look gorgeous, no? Plus, I can work on my eye and composition and not worry about anything else. My proper camera is slowly dying anyway, so now at least I know what to look for when I’m searching for a replacement. I have my eye on some pretty sweet Canons…
Leave a Reply

