comment 0

I like Jamie Oliver

I’m serious. I’ve never been one to eat a lot of processed food, but I’ve become even more adamant about this since I moved to the USA. In Germany, I also cooked, but I didn’t take it very seriously, even though made things from scratch I could make, say, 5 dishes or so that kept me from starving. Jamie Oliver‘s cookbooks were the first cookbooks I got and actually used and I think they are great ‘starter books’ — actually, just a couple of days ago I looked through them again and there are some great recipes in there!

And while it shocked my when I saw the kids in the clip that don’t recognize a fucking tomato, I’m sad to say that I’m not surprised. Over the last 6 months I’ve met seventeen-year-olds who can’t spell properly, so I’m not surprised that there are children out there who don’t know what real food looks like. And, man, this is really a fucking disgrace for this country. What pisses me off even more is that this is so rampant and systemic that it almost turns you into a conspiracy theorist.

Leave a Reply

