Anniversary!

Last week The Wife and I had our third wedding anniversary and it’s the fifth year we are together!

One thing we started doing as a special thing for our anniversary is that The Wife gets to eat a lobster. I’m not so big on crustaceans, because they are too insect-y for my taste and I don’t enjoy the texture of the meat. However, I have eaten and enjoyed crabs and raw shrimp, so I frankly don’t know what my problem is.

Anyway, The Wife thinks they are delicious, so who am I to judge? I had broiled salmon, which was okay, but the real winner for me were the dozen oysters we had as starters! I could’ve eaten a dozen more!!! According to The Wife the lobster was cooked perfectly, with the meat just right and not overcooked and rubbery. I guess I will have to take her word for it.

Oh, and we also spent some time in a bookstore, something I haven’t done in quite a while, and I bought As Always, Julia. The Letters of Julia Child & Avis Devoto. I read some pages in the store and it seemed like a fun read.

But, man, Julia Child was a harsh beauty.

Leave a Reply

