comment 0

Call me the Green Man [+ nifty poll!]

…because that’s who I am! My plantlings are sprouting like nobody’s business and actually do look quite healthy. The salad is coming out, four out of eight beans I have sprouted (they look kinda freakish, btw.), and don’t even get me started on the tomatoes! When I read up on the gardening thing one point a came across was that gardening “teaches patience”. Well, I can definitely see that. I put the seeds in and then the next day I looked at the starters and thought: “Well? Is this happening now? Where the fuck are the sprouting leaves?”

So, yes, maybe I am a little impatient.

At the same time, I’m a little intimidated by the fact that one tomato plant apparently produces insane numbers of tomatoes and yours truly planted three of them in one of those upside-down planters. And it’s not as if I love tomatoes. They are alright, but hundreds?

And you know what I’ve also learned? Whining works! I’ve secured a plot in a community garden right around the block from where I live, so now I can actually plant even MORE things that I can feel anxious about. Not sure yet what, probably some more salad and maybe peppers? Why don’t you tell me?

Leave a Reply

