comment 0

PTV SXSW

[via Dangerous Minds]

I have something of an ambivalent relationship with Psychic TV and Genesis P-Orridge in general — I’m aware that he is a pivotal figure in industrial music in particular and counter-culture in general and I’m also somewhat fascinated by his work. For example, his essay on The Process and it’s relation to TOPY in Love Sex Fear Death is great!

However, I’ve never really ‘got’ PTV. I mean, I love Force the Hand of Chance, but a lot of the other albums I listened to I just couldn’t get into.

I guess what really intrigues me about Gen is the focus dedication he brings to everything he does. It seems like it’s always 100%, regardless of whether it makes sense or not.

Anyway, above is PTV playing at SXSW and it gets pretty good about halfway in.

Leave a Reply

