Argh Christians!

Okay, see, I’m generally someone who thinks, well, if your beliefs don’t interfere with my life or freedom, hey, knock yourself out. In Germany I’ve never really been exposed to Christianity, well, thinking about it, I remember that I quit Konfirmationsunterricht when I was 14 years old, because the pastor insisted that Sodom and Gomorrah got shafted because gay people lived there. But that was my only real exposure to Christian h8ing, and I essentially just walked away from it. The Church is not that big of a presence in Germany, so it’s pretty easy to avoid.

Now, however, being in the US and doing the work that I do, I’m getting more exposed to Christians (Protestants, to be precise) and boy, do they piss me off. I don’t even know where to begin, but what galls me the most is their assumption that if you are not a Christian you don’t know how to conduct yourself and lack any kind of moral fiber. What. The. Fuck?! Seriously, who the fuck do they think they are? Don’t get me wrong I know that a lot of people do social work and community work out of a Christian social gospel belief, which I think is a good thing. I think. However, all that generosity and love comes from the assumption that by doing the good deed and walking the talk you lead people to Christ, no? At least from a Christian perspective. And if you are not one of the club, sorry mate, but you are somehow a ‘lesser’ human, lacking moral integrity and don’t know how to ‘conduct yourself’. Give me a fucking break!

Man, I sure need some honest gay Satanism in my life now to reach some kind of magickal equilibrium:

Ahh….much better. šŸ˜‰

3 thoughts on “Argh Christians!

  1. Pingback: Hippies putting a Hex on Hitler | The Grumpy German

  2. Pingback: Hippies putting a Hex on Hitler « Gateways to Hell

Leave a Reply

