comment 0

No tattoos for you!

New Yorker article by Susan Orlean (whose book The Orchid Thief you should definitely read if you haven’t done so already) on Massachusetts’ tattoo laws. I wasn’t aware that this was such a big issue! I have no idea how this stuff was / is handled in Germany, but I remember that there has always been a lot of prejudice against tattoos of any kind, at least when I was a teenager. I think that has changed now somewhat, especially in places like Berlin, but still, the general opinion among my parents’ generation is that, if you had a tattoo you were either a criminal or a pervert.

Well, possibly both.

Leave a Reply

