comments 4

Obsessed

You know, considering how old The Obsessed is, it’s a shame that I haven’t really paid any attention to them before. It’s fucking embarrassing. However, I finally came around and now I can’t get enough of this band!

So there I am, driving my car, wind in my hair, The Obsessed blasting at full volume and the next minute I’m standing in the grocery aisle next to a 140-year-old woman with blue hair trying to decide whether I should buy the regular or the heirloom tomatoes (fucking hippie shit, I know). Life’s weird sometimes. I wonder whether Ozzy ever does that. Or Lemmy. Alice Cooper definitely does, but he’s also very much into playing golf, so what gives?

I also heeded the suggestions about getting rid of my tiredness and went for a run this morning. Man, say what you want, but it sucks. On the other hand, after working out there’s always this moment of bliss and I somehow have to figure out a way to get hooked on it to keep going. Make it into the monkey on my back. See, once I get into a routine, everything’s fine, but it takes only one little nudge for me to screw up and the next thing you know it’s  4 months later and I haven’t moved as much as a finger exercise-wise. And I have, well, I should exercise, considering that we Germans favor a carbohydrate-rich diet where potatoes and flour are pretty much essential. Mind you, I’m not fat, but I have got to be careful. Old habits are hard to kick.

And just as I’m writing this, it seems like there’s poop on the salad. So much for eating healthy. Shit, everything’s messed up.

4 Comments

  1. when i read this: “…working out there’s always this moment of bliss and I somehow have to figure out…” i thought it was going to end with: “…what to do with all this good feeling. it’s unnatural. it feels foreign and uncomfortable. i hate it.” 🙂

  2. barbeloh

    I think Ozzy, Lemmy, and even Blackie Lawless fuss over getting good tomatoes.

    I fuss over getting good broccoli, and I’m totally Nekro, right?…(right)

    Jogging totally sucks the first month or so for everybody. You have to just suck it up and do it every other day for a couple of weeks until you build up the conditioning, and – voila! Suddenly it becomes fun and totally addictive. (Can’t wait to go tomorrow morn!)

    • DGS

      “it becomes fun and totally addictive” – Yeah, I guess. I’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

