:-/

So, that irritating tingle in my arm and the cramp from hell that just wouldn’t go away, regardless of how much I foam rolled…turns out I have a ruptured disc in my mid-back.

It’s not as bad as it could be and the Doc said I should be able to continue to roll as long as I take it easy and slow, which is great. And it’s probably something that can be fixed with physical therapy and specific exercises. However, it does scare me a bit and I’m glad it turned out to be nothing too bad.

Hurting your back is scary stuff.

Anyway, so it seems like I dodged a bullet (kind of) and will be able to continue to train while it is healing.

:-/

Leave a Reply

